Life

My Makeup Favourites

This is a bit of a different one over here on GinandJupiter, but today I’ll be taking about make up. Something I never usually get involved in but as summer is upon us I tend to wear it more wih dresses and skirts to feel more feminine. 

Starting off is my go-to for my eyebrows. It’s the Sleek I-Divine pallet called Oh So Special that I bought from Superdrug back in 2015 when I first got into make up. Admittedly I need to buy another one as it is horrifically out of date. It’s affordable as anything and it gets the job done. I love it. 

Sleek I-Divine Pallet

Next is my all time favourite lipstick and the first “high end” make up product I have ever bought. It’s my Urban Decay Vice liquid lipstick in the shade Blackmail. I absolutely love this lip colour as I love dark colours but this still has a hint of purple making it not so garish. It feels really lightweight while you wear it and isn’t drying at £15.50 for me it’s a little bit expensive but I think it is worth the money especially if it’s a colour you wear a lot. 

And last but not least is my NYX soft matte liquid lipstick in the shade Dubai. I love this shade as you can layer it to make it darker (as you can tell I’m not a beauty guru) it’s a lovely mid brown and it comes off so easily so make sure you have the tube with you if you are going to be eating (or making out with your SO) and at £6 I will definitely be re-purchasing this in loads of different shades. Let me know your favourite make up items in the comments and if you liked this kind of post. 

Leave a Reply

